Here are a some more pictures of our relaxed day today-oh and its been in the 70's here. Weather that is to die for!
backround
Thursday, August 26, 2010
a few more...
Here are a some more pictures of our relaxed day today-oh and its been in the 70's here. Weather that is to die for!
Oh happy day:)
This vacation to Wisconsin has been so stress free and simply wonderful. Jake and I needed this trip back to just be a couple and watch our little girl with family. She is loving every minute with all her grandparents, aunts, and uncles. Last night we celebrated my soon to be brother n law's birthday. Isabelle was crawling on the table to get to the frosting and sprinkles! Here are some pictures of the Gehl's and of our day today-4 wheeling and playing in the sprinkler. Isabelle is still hesitant of the 4 wheeler...her new vocab includes 2 words now. Things like 'bumble bee' and 'no mama.'
She is saying fly instead of just bug-she is pointing out her colors and can even say 'amiy-o' for amarillo. I am teaching her numbers and colors in spansih! She's picking up quick. She is one smart little girl-oh and she has this 'your in trouble' look I have yet to capture on camera. I got it the other day when I took her snack away...oh snap.
Wednesday, August 25, 2010
Monday, August 23, 2010
Green Green and GREEN


Papa and Isabelle, on our way to church!
We are in Wisconsin as of Friday, and are loving every minute of it! Isabelle was so good on the flights in, which is amazing to say for anyone who has flown with an 18 month old. This time around Isabelle knew who all her grandparents were! Boy, is that a weight off of our shoulders-Jake and I were so happy to see that! Of course she is just a chatter box to the family; and they just are in heaven, as our we to be HOME.
I have never missed Wisconsin so much since leaving Wisconsin, I guess El Paso will do that to a person ;).
As I type, I am enjoying a relaxing Monday with just my husband. This morning he took me to where we had our first date. We hiked up a (mosquito filled) trail to the top of Powder Hill, where a 1,300 ft tower was built. The view is green and beautiful. You can see a couple of the small lakes in the area and we reminisced on how 6 years ago almost to the day we were up there, and how our lives have changed together. This time on top of the tower we talked about where want to be in 2 years from now and not what party to go that night...(sigh-I am in heaven!)And tomorrow we are going to dinner and a movie, we are taking advantage immensely this time alone together.
I will post some pictures soon...It's time to go enjoy more of the gorgeous views out here and veg with the hubby.
Oh so a recap of yesterday-we went swimming at a fun little camp ground near my parents house. All 6 of us brothers and sisters, including Jake, where there. A few cousins and of course hunny girl. Needless to say Isabelle does not, let me repeat, does not like sand! Ha ha, yea, totally freaked out anytime grandma or I weren't holding her. Of course she could play in the water but wanted nothing to do with standing in the water. We tried everything, wasn't happening. As a little girl I was afraid of the grass apparently so this is not an uncommon thing. It took a bit for me to realize it wasn't 'icky' or 'ewww' and cry; which is exactly what Isabelle's doing :)
Tuesday, August 17, 2010





Good Morning. We slept in till 7:30 this morning! Wahooo :)Happy Day!
Well Isabelle and I have been busy this week, from walks, to pool time, and having little Ava here...we're all exhausted. :) Everything has to be in two's. Two bowls of goldfish, two bowls grapes, popcorn, two washcloths...how do you mom's do it with two little ones so close in age? You just 'do it'-like Nike says. Let's not forget the 'swoosh.' My brother and I are just 14 months apart and how my mother did it is beyond me. No wonder she is the Queen of patience. We are having a blast here but sure are tired at the end of the day.
So our vaca/stressful trip back to WI has all ready started for he me. Suitcases are on the floor in my bedroom and the pile is growing. Going home now that we have Isabelle just isn't always fun anymore. For me it feels more of an expectation on who to see now.Not so much just relaxing and going here and there when it pleases us. I wish I had Jake's laid back personality; instead I pray a lot. :) Isabelle is the first grandchild on both sides and between our parents house's, other family members, and friends well it's a lot more stressful at times then enjoyable. As Isabelle's mommy it's so important to me that she still have her nap and that she is comfortable no matter where she goes. Call me anal, oh well, it's important to me, Jake too.
This last visit home was a blast in between the stressfulness. We actually did stuff as a family-mini vaca's up north, WI dells, it was awesome!0
But we also had a rent a car, and this time we won't. Booo
I hate that she has to warm up to some of our family too. It plain sucks. Some people she seems to just remember and get along with so smoothly which is great! Most others, well not so much. I wish it weren't that way because this is her family. She should know her grandma and grandpa and uncle and aunt's...welcome to the life a Military family...that's our 'normal.' Someday we will be a closer, I don't want to say WI but definetley closer than HERE! So those are my woe's for the week. Can't wait to be in WI and enjoy the beautiful green and see some of our friends and family...AND ENJOY A DATE NIGHT! Can I get an AMEN?
Tuesday, August 10, 2010
la tee da


I am bored, bored, bored, boreddd.
I am sick of Isabelle's and I routine. Jake told me to get a hobby-I thought I had hobby's...crafting, tanning, building forts, working out, more crafting, cleaning, drinking new wine...Okay well a few of those aren't hobbies, but geez, well I just don't know. What else can I do? I need a friend. Maybe should post something on craig's list, or maybe not. Don't want to end up with a stalker or something. Then again, who'd want to be my stalker? Haha I am laughing at the thought. In reality I just need a case of going HOME. Home to Wisconsin. The beautiful green dairy state that gets sooo much S-N-O-W. (whisper the word please) The delicious beef jerky that leaves your breath smelling divine and the cheese curds that make your teeth squeak.
I need to have play dates with ma' ladeez and I need to cook with my MOMMY..sob sob..I need a date night with ma' ma-an. That sums up my La-Tee-Da.
Another note, I am praying for 2 close fam mem's who are in surgery today-let's just pray it is all going smoothly and healing goes well! AMEN!
I have started watching Ava, who is one year older than Isabelle. It's fun~Isabelle was all ready copying her and 'march march marchin' as she has taught Isabelle. :)
My camera is in the fritz as I threw it a few weeks back...so I am temporarily using my blackberry...La-Tee-Da Oh I rearranged my little humble abode in boredom yesterday. I am sore.
Monday, August 9, 2010
What the word is :)
Well it's a start to a new week! Thank goodness. Last week left Jake and I pretty bummed and well just stressed out. Due to the idiot-ism in Jake's S1 office (H.R.) his promotion packet was incomplete; with that said he didn't make it to the promotion board. Talk about a let down, he is such a hard worker and because of two other soldier's incompetence well, there went his rank. So the process begins again next month.
Isabelle and I spent all day together yesterday; Jake was gone from 7:30 am to 7:30 p.m. I was not happy about that-weekends are family time and I was told he'd be home late afternoon the latest. Ugh-so long week for just Isabelle and I. Call me selfish-you know what I say? W-H-A-T-E-V-E-R!
Moving on...Isabelle is the little chatter box. Jibberish this and jibberish that with random words or phrases thrown in. Heaven for bid you try to help her with anything too; little miss 'I can do it myself!'
Why does my daughter understand what going on the potty means, but waits till her diaper is back on to go? I mean she even gets her t.p. square ready to wipe! Hahaha but that diaper goes back on and she squatting making a 'poo poo'.
'lellow' and 'jello' have been added to vocab.
The latest game has been tent time in the living room. Now that is funny stuff. Especially when she's trying to push Jake threw the opening of her 'cave.' Ha grunting and all she wants her mom and dad in there with her.
Happy Monday Ya'll!
Sunday, August 1, 2010
bi-polar
So sometimes, well most times I feel like when Jake and I argue it's like we're bi-polar. We, well ME :)
I swear I can't stay mad at the boy!
Why is that? Guess cause it's love...??? One minute we're snuggling in the a.m. and 5 minutes later I am yelling for who knows...and yet 2 minutes later we're laughing again.
Jake read my last post and thought it was 'nice.' His next comment was 'I am surprised you haven't said anything about our arguments.' For the most part they aren't worth blogging about; the good out weighs the bad. You would think we were out for blood though when we argue; since Jake has been home from this tour I have found the reason why I get soo mad when we 'fight.' To put it simply he is a man of MINIMAL words...I am NOT! He is the type of man that stays calm through out our spats, oh it rattles me and he knows it :) Then there is the most common phrase 'are you done?' 'am I done? am I done?' I can laugh about it now, but ugh there is definitely no laughing at apartment 505 when that is said! :)
BUT, yes there's the but; I LOVE him to the moon and back. And going to bed angry is the absolute worst. Life is too short for that kind of nonsense.
I woke up Saturday morning to him and Hunny girl baking banana bread. Husband of the year award goes to: JACOB JAMES!
Relaxing weekend at the pool and as a family; we watched a lot of movies. Isabelle loved Dr Dolittle!
I swear I can't stay mad at the boy!
Why is that? Guess cause it's love...??? One minute we're snuggling in the a.m. and 5 minutes later I am yelling for who knows...and yet 2 minutes later we're laughing again.
Jake read my last post and thought it was 'nice.' His next comment was 'I am surprised you haven't said anything about our arguments.' For the most part they aren't worth blogging about; the good out weighs the bad. You would think we were out for blood though when we argue; since Jake has been home from this tour I have found the reason why I get soo mad when we 'fight.' To put it simply he is a man of MINIMAL words...I am NOT! He is the type of man that stays calm through out our spats, oh it rattles me and he knows it :) Then there is the most common phrase 'are you done?' 'am I done? am I done?' I can laugh about it now, but ugh there is definitely no laughing at apartment 505 when that is said! :)
BUT, yes there's the but; I LOVE him to the moon and back. And going to bed angry is the absolute worst. Life is too short for that kind of nonsense.
I woke up Saturday morning to him and Hunny girl baking banana bread. Husband of the year award goes to: JACOB JAMES!
Relaxing weekend at the pool and as a family; we watched a lot of movies. Isabelle loved Dr Dolittle!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)