backround

Thursday, July 28, 2011

Lydia Mae Gehl

She is here! She is beautiful and healthy and is doing amazing.
Lydia arrived at 1:57 pm after just 20 minutes of pushing, she came out fast! Our little weighs in at 7 lb 12 oz and is 20 1/2 inches long. Lydia is bigger than her big sister was.
It has been a long and emotional few days; but her surgery is over and she is healing well. As of this morning she is back on my breast milk. I will give more details of her surgery and all that it entails later. Right now we are just loving and praying the ba-jesus out of sweet Ly-dee Mae and we can not wait to take her home!
Until then I am having fun with pretty little headbands on her head to make her 'pod' a little more pretty.

Thank you all for your prayers and wonderful words...keep them coming!








Friday, July 15, 2011

25 and ready...

(I just love this pic of Isabelle on her bed 'reading.' She said she was not ready to sleep, so I told her she should relax then and read a book. And she did! Oh and have I mentioned how much of a grandpa's girl she is?)







My birthday has come and gone...25. It was such a nice day. One of the best birthday's I have had in a few years. I enjoyed getting ready,actually felt some what cute. Then it was pedicure's with my best friend and sister. Let me mention my bf is a manager at Baker Square where she filled in this prego's request of a peanut butter silk pie. Oh my heavenly, and more heavenly goodness in a bite. I was one happy momma.
Dear Isabelle picked a few flowers for me and helped me open my cards and the best was when no one sang happy birthday to me! Yea I am not digging that one for me any more.
We will celebrate it hopefully Monday with a cake and candles when Jake arrives. Yay

We are so excited to see him. Especially Isabelle. The last 5 days have been filled with Daddy questions...and she even asked to see him on the 'puter.' (Thanks Skype)

I am 37.5 days today...this little one could come anytime now. My bag is packed; I am all ready dilated and my cervix is half way thinned out. Every day now seems a challenge. Between aching hips and tailbone and just plain exhaustion I am 'trying' to enjoy the lasts kicks and moves this little girl is making. She is 6.6 pounds and doing so well. How our world is going to change. My heart aches when I think of coming home with out our new baby girl so I try not and think too much into it.
I know at my mom and dad's is where I am going to find the most comfort. It helps so much knowing they know these exact emotions for they went through this with my sister Heather. So thank you again dear parents.

And to the rest of our family and in-laws who are eagerly waiting the arrival of our beautiful girl, I thank you for your kind words and want to help. It's appreciated greatly.

Friday, July 8, 2011

Ya-da Ya-da

(Isabelle and her buddy Trent, watching a movie after a long fun day!)


Jake will be here on the 18th, Wohoo...I feel like there is so much we need to do but really there isn't much. We have been let down by my husband's lovely command who is going to make him take vacation to come up here. Where is the medical leave people?
Jake and I have just let the situation go and are just praying about. God is going to see us through as he has with every other trial and tribulation in our lives. We have such a peace knowing God is on our side is going to do the fighting for us.
I was up praying 2 nights ago because, surprise surprise I couldn't sleep. Of course thinking about how we are now paying out of pocket for Jake to fly home and how he only has some much vaca time...bla bla bla...so I continued to pray and just share my burdens with the Lord. I heard a calm voice tell me 'Do not fret, for I am with you!.' Thank you Lord, I needed that! Psalm 37 is mine and Jake's prayers these days...it is powerful and speaks exactly what we are going through right now.

We are staying at my parent's till the baby arrives. So this weekend I will be getting our bedroom ready for Jake...baby's clothes are all washed and I have dive-ed up piles of clothes and blankets to stay here and then to the in-laws where we'll stay post baby.
I am going to make a small sheet for the baby's bassinet and really that's about all I have left on my checklist except to pack mine and Jake's overnight bag.
Only 3 more doctor appointments, 2 of which are on my bday next week. (The good ole 25. Lame-O...I am keeping that day simple, all I want is my hunny home.)
One more time of seeing our little girl on a black and white screen before we meet her FOR REALZ.

I am in need of a really short person with strong hands to follow me around massaging my lower back 24/7, if you know of any one please send them my way. They don't have to speak English. :)

36.5 weeks and a sickey poo...




Stick a fork in me I am done! Any more prego blogs will include me complaining about these last 2 weeks. Yep, I love being pregnant but certainly not from this point on.

The baby has dropped. I am 37 weeks on Sunday and I'll have 2 weeks or less till baby Gehl #2 arrives. I am ready!
Between va-jay jay stabs and uncomfortable kicks little baby of mine is going to get an eviction notice soon. It seems the minute I lay down to sleep she wants to stretch and I start getting brackston hicks. They are hard and even painful at times.
Thank goodness this is all most over.

Why do humans think they need to remind me to 'wait for Jake.' Well obviously I want my husband here for the birth of our child, but seriously telling a 9 month prego women to wait for this or that, or to hold a baby in is like telling a quarter back not to throw a football. I mean seriously folks, this baby is going to come when she is ready and ya'll know I am so ready for that day. Baby Daddy here or not.


I Love you Jake! :)

Any who, Isabelle is sick. She threw up 3 times last night. It was awful. Who knows what got her sick; she is always sticking her fingers in her mouth which probably had everything to do with whatever she caught. Between the Zoo on Saturday, swimming in a lake on Sunday,pool time with iron in it on Monday, and being told to get her fingers out of her mouth, stop drinking the water...well you take a guess when she got sick. It's beyond me.
It started late Tuesday morning with a low fever all afternoon. Wednesday she didn't have much of an appetite with more random and low fevers. Then yesterday she was completely out of it and quiet. Needless to say when she was done with her bath last night she was white as a ghost and threw up shortly after. Keep the hunny buns in your prayers.

We are staying cool inside today, it's a beast outside.

One of my girlfriends who is due with her 3rd on the 12th is officially in labor and welcoming their little boy or girl sometimes today...YAY!
We are next!

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Fun creations










Although I don't have pictures yet, her crib has been repainted to a dark chocolate, cost: $0. Total cost of picture frames, craft supplies, fabric/lace for curtains: 27 dollars!(So far my lamp has cost 7 dollars, lets hope for a cute and cheap shade!)


So here are the few projects that have been finished these last couple of weeks.
When Jake gets here, which is now not until the 18th, he will sand and paint an end table for the baby's room. I am still looking for a lamp shade for the lamp I bought, I may just put my own fabric on a junky shade and call it a day!





This crackled frame I was able to finish thanks to mi mama's button collection.Just some lavender paint, crackle, buttons, and scrap book paper!

















To the left are the before and after for her 'C' picture frame.
I ripped out the matted picture and replaced it with some cute scrap book paper, a wooden letter I painted (along with frame) and with a few pearl stickers-there ya have it! This will hang so pretty with a big chocolate ribbon I have.

I did by a 'C' but it's only a 99 cent letter that can be replaced (and I did not glue it on yet, hence its crookedness.)

more paparazzi

A few pics on the 4th.

A morning parade, some fireworks and of course, grandpa's little girl...







Happy 4th...a few days late.












Firework ready!!!!!!!!







Our 4th of July weekend was fun, although I was missing Jake like something terrible. When I see Isabelle having so much fun and just enjoying life I think it hits me the hardest. So I had an emotional moment at the lake on Sunday. I tell ya...
Any who, Isabelle went to the zoo with her Sara and my MIL. It was a nice warm day for her to go and they said she had lots of fun! I mean while was kept busy with washing baby #2's clothes in the sweet sweet smell of Dreft. I adore that smell. I just couldn't stop inhaling as I folded her few loads of laundry. I also was able to make her bedroom curtains, maybe I will ask my MIL if I can put them up in our bedroom at her house.

Sunday was a beautiful day spent at the lake swimming, talking, building sand castles, trench's, and eating sub sandwiches. Isabelle at one point had to be showered down because of the amount of sand going into her bottoms! Yes, the dear child was sitting in the sand and just scooping piles and piles in front of her crotch. I had to stop her finally and off we went into the camp ground's showers. It was a hot mess...I love my toddler!That evening we drove to the town next to us and we watched fireworks from the back end of the Flex and a blanket on the ground. We just so happened to be in DQ's parking lot along with how many other families. That obviously meant a trip inside for a caramel malt and blizzards for the rest of our crew. Isabelle had us all laughing when the fireworks started; "QUIET" she yelled. I am not sure if it was to silence the crowd or loud booms but I had to explain to her that the booming wouldn't stop and that the people would quiet down. She loved all the colors and minus a few mosquito bites it was a lovely end to a lovely day.

MINUS JAKE :(

Monday we relaxed and even snuck in some pool time at Grandma Kim n Grandpa Jim's. Why Izzy is hooked to the hippo pool and the hippo's inflatable tail is beyond me...Surprisingly we made it to our town's parade which was all right, we ended up leaving before it ended because it was just too HOT. Later on we lit some small fireworks and sparklers at the house.

Even Jake enjoyed his long weekend. He was able to go on a ride with some new rider's. They made their way to Las Crusces, NM. He went to a BBQ and filled up on some good food too.
He also surprised me with finally making Isabelle some corner shelves for her bedroom and painting the baby's crib.
Enjoy the pics...
And a happy late Independence Day!