backround

Thursday, October 3, 2013

2 months



JJ (is what I'll call the lil man here in the blogging world) is 2 months tomorrow. Its been an enjoyable 2 months of tiny baby and lots of visitors. He is filling out and such a beautiful boy. I feel like he is a mox of everyone but when he gives me these serious looks ( which is most days) and even in his sleep he looks a lot like his Grandpa Gehl to me. :) Im still enjoying the blue's, oranges, red's, and green's that are in his clothes. The alligators and lions on his t-shirts. It hasnt gotten old. 
He grunts when he poops and farts (the girls didn't do that!) 
His smile is huge!

He wants to be on me 24/7, and by that I mean on the boob. His dad saysnit's to br expected, he is a male. I suppose that is one way to look at it. I night I give in to that but during the day it's a struggle between getting sister from school, mainting the house, apt's...etc...
JJ doesn't do much apart from sleeping and eating. His 'coo'ing is a lot more...at night he tends to try and 'talk' after a feeding while laying in his bassinet. 
Nap's in his crib during the day and co'sleeping at night. (Thankful for a King size bed.)

Isabelle has off the next 12 days and it would be so much fun to sneak back to Wisconsin. One of my closest friends had her 3rd daughter 2 weeks before JJ.  
So instead we plan on doing some fall fun activities with girls and lots of relaxing. Every day is something, running, school, dr apt's, play dates/park time. The usual, but it's alot to get out the door looking half way decent and to be on time which is why over the next 12 days we will take our time and go when mom wants to go, not when we have to go.
Last weeked was Oktoberfest. The girls enjoyed fun free activities which included face painting and bouncy houses. The kids all got to take home a free pumpkin as well. 

The down side of summer ending is the farmers market coming to end this month. So I have been freezing my beans and corn. Caught a picture of the girls shelling black eyed peas. Yes, Isabelle's one eyed smirk was intentional :). 

Last weekend we went to the third annual butterfly festival where we were able to see the release of 1000 butterflies. It was really neat. And true to form Isabelle had a break downfull of tears because she couldn't catch a monarch and make a wish. It was quite comical.  

This morning the girls made goofy monsters for the front windows in the spirit of halloween. 

Lydia is using the potty more and more. 
Will be having an important convo with urology at her next Spina Bifida clinic day. 

Have a great Thursday.