

I just love you Isabelle!
These week has really flown by, which is strange cause it's just been Isabelle and I ALL day All week...Jake is at the range which means gone by 6:30 am and not home till after 7 pm. FYI, for those of you crazy workers out there, HOW DO YOU DO IT? This is not for me, I mean working 2nd or 3rd shift that's one thing. Not to see my husband for an hour or so, NOOO BUENO. Isabelle hasn't seen Jake since Monday night either. She has been in bed the last 2 nights by 7 p.m. She's teething again and when that happens she's done by 6 pm. Teething, a 21 month old? Yep, the little munchkin didn't cut her first 2 teeth till 11 months...so here come the chompers. :)
Any who, Isabelle is up at 7 and we are rock n rolling by 9 am. Trips to the park, multiple mail box visits (she likes to pretend she's opening the mailbox's), and today was SHOPPING! Yes, it happened!!! Isabelle and I finally enjoyed a day of shopping with my girlfriend and her 3 year old Sienna. The girls played at the indoor play thingy at the mall, Chinese for lunch, and a CUTE outfit for Isabelle on sale at Gymboree! Have you noticed my exclamation points? It was just fun NOT being alone, well just Isabelle and I.
And I am excited that I bought my new set of dishes! Yipeee, they are the cutest. I only got a set of 6 but am going back this week to Ross (can I get a fist pump for Ross please?) 2 get 2 more of everything...just to have my 'adult' set of 8. We have only been using our set of 4 that we got when we first married.
I am saving them for...nope still can't say. Tune in for next week, not. Just kidding. Seriously though I am saving them for a special occasion that is just around the corner...Thanksgiving maybe? Maybe not...
No comments:
Post a Comment