backround

Sunday, July 18, 2010

24










Look how happy she is!

Well, my birthday came and went. It was fun! Actually had Jake home and not in another country. AND to top it off, my mother sent my birthday card ON TIME.I received it the day BEFORE my birthday. Let me tell you, my mother is the queen of sending things NOT on time;it's where I get it from :)So when I opened my card, it actually felt like my birthday. It was the one card that made my day. Ahh, the little things :) We had two pool party's, oh snap! It was the bomb-I made a pitcher of citrus vodka with grapefruit, lemons, and oranges. DELICIOUS...however I am not bouncing back like I used too. I had the WORST headache this a.m. Tia, my long lost 'twin' will be 24 on the 25th. So we shared a partay this Sat; 80's themed. I am proud to say she is my partner in crime down here in the 'sunny city' as both enjoy or drinks and cocktails EMENSLY!(sp?)
Oh so I broke down and bought 2 rompers. Surprisingly they look nice on me!I thought for sure my shortness would make me look like a total fruit cake, but not so much.
Isabelle is enjoying the pool to the MaX, she is jumping in and kicking her feet. She jumps in the air and lands on her tummy and turns all around. Ahh yes my little fishy fish. I love her so.
I am making banana bread tomorrow morning and I can't wait to eat it. YUMMY...Jake has CQ; 24 hr duty from 9 a.m to 9 a.m. tomorrow. So I am surprising his nose and tummy with it when he walks in the door.
Oh I have made the decision after much consideration to enjoy wearing my bikini as long as my actions stay modest and pure. Which of course they are. I just can't stand when I get looks from other mom's or grandmother's. I mean give me a break, we are in 2010 not 1960. I mean I am not walking around like some hot tamale, Shakin' my money maker. I mean really ladies, there's not much junk in my trunk to stare at.
Sometimes I just want to stroll up to these 'starer's' and say 'WHATCHA LOOKIN AT?' (with my hand on my hip, tapping my foot. AND...YES I have tattoos! Gasp, stare, holy crap....I mean I don't have some naked woman or profanities tattooed on my body.


Got my hair did! Jake likes me with dark hair, so DARK i went. And I am lov'n it. Kind of a shaggy bob-LOVES it.

Anywhoooooo...enjoy the fab pics.

No comments: