Fourth of July was very fun over here in the Sun City. Although we didn't get to see a live firework show we were all together! Jake started his day with a long ride on his bike, what else is new. Of course this ride was a bit different, seeing as it was his first cruise with his loud exhaust on. So Isabelle and I got dressed up in our red, white, and blue attire. My hunny girl had her first braid in! And I am so proud she wore her red flower in her hair all morning. High Five.
I, of course had to sport my red wedges-look out. After driving around for 45 longggg minutes and listening to Isabelle's nursery cd 2x's we finally found our parade! Of course my luck, the parade was ending. BUT-we still got to see a few fun things; and Buzzy Izzy got a lollipop.
Our afternoon was at the pool, and it was fun. Aimee and her 5 busy, busy kids where there to entertain and play with Isabelle. Let the fun begin! I was in 'high spirits' after my 3 vodka and pink lemonades...oh and let me add that I could not stop sipping all because of my festive blue straw! I have pics to prove it.
A little cook out on the grill and some snacks and what a fun day it was :)
Our disappointment came later on that night.
After our 2 hour nap, we parked and waited in a nearby parking lot where the fireworks where to go off!!!!!!!!!!!............the baseball game went a bit late. Needless to say we waited and waited and waited and WAITED; for 2 hours! No fireworks for us. We were home by 10:45 p.m. with no show. We did see some in the distance on our way home. Our hunny girl said 'wooooow.' So all is well that ends well.
Enjoy the pics.
1 comment:
what great pics and great commentary. Keep it going! We love reading! Love,Mom G
Post a Comment